California is now the 5th Right-to-Die State

right to die states

California now joins Oregon, Washington, Montana, and Vermont to allow physician-assisted suicide for terminally ill patients. The law will go into effect sometime in 2016.

NPR reports, “The new law requires two doctors to determine that a patient has six months or less to live before the lethal drugs can be prescribed. Patients also must be physically able to swallow the medication themselves and must have the mental capacity to make medical decisions.

One of the meetings must be private, with only the patient and the physician present. That requirement is aimed at ensuring the patient is acting independently…”

For the full article: Click here…

Share this post

Schedule Your Free Right Fit Meeting Today.